Wednesday, 19 October 2011


On Monday the 10th of October 2011 President Mairwen Jones welcomed members and WI Advisor Lea Oram to this years AGM and election of the new committee for 2011/12
First on the Agenda were the reports by President Mairwen Jones, Secretary Ann Hopkins and Treasurer Margaret Begley, who after 8 years of being the Treasurer of Llanddoged WI decided to retire.
Next on the list was the voting for the new committee. 
The result for the 2011/12 committee is
President Mairwen Jones
Secretary Ann Hopkins
Assistant Secretary Averil Jones
Treasurer Barbara Evans
Assistant Treasurer Chris Thomas
Press Secretary Megan Lloyd Owen
MCS Rep Kathie Roberts
Sales Table Eve McKenzie and Iola Lewis
After the official business, member Barbara Evans had prepared a craft session where everyone could decorate a mini book, made from a 12 x 12 piece of scrab book paper, to take home. All the members had a lot of fun. Shame I didn't have my camera with me. 
If you would like to make a mini book yourself click on the link: 
it will take you to the tutorial by Tim Holtz.
The competition was for a small handmade item:
1st Chris Thomas
2nd Barbara Evans
3rd Barbara Evans

No comments: